Skip to content Where Legends Are Made
Research & Economic Development ORED Offices Make a Gift
elephant statue on the UA campus

Undergraduate Research

Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentors

The winners of the Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor awards are nominated by undergraduate students each spring semester. Students may nominate a faculty mentor by completing a survey about the mentor and the ways they have made a positive impact on their undergraduate research experience. Nominations are then evaluated by a committee for selection. In most instances, recipients receive multiple nominations in a single year.


Dr. R. Nathan CorrellBiological Sciences
Dr. Darren GeorgePsychology
Dr. Yongyhun (John) KimChemical & Biochemical Engineering
Dr. Avani ShahSocial Work
Dr. Krishna ShanMechanical Engineering


Luca CampanelliDepartment of Communicative Disorders
Nathan CulmerCollege of Community Health Sciences
Jack A. DunkleDepartment of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Ryan EarleyDepartment of Biological Sciences
Laura HopsonSchool of Social Work
Brandon KimDepartment of Biological Sciences
Hyun Jin KimDepartment of Mechanical Engineering
Lingyan KongDepartment of Human Nutrition & Hospitality Management
Christopher LynnDepartment of Anthropology
Rahma MkuuDepartment of Health Science
Hyunjin NohSchool of Social Work
Todd SmithCapstone College of Nursing
Stephen WeinmanDepartment of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Kelsey L. WestDepartment of Psychology